1. Welcome to Planet Cyrene Forum!

You appear to be browsing cyreneforum.com as a guest user. Did you know that if you sign up with an account, you get access to all kinds of additional privileges, and are then able to join the discussions?

Already a member? Login Now!

New Player things learned about cyrene

Discussion in 'Newcomers Area' started by Stradaveria, Apr 21, 2023.

1. Stradaveria
    • Cyrene Pioneer

Stradaveria New Member

Society:
    none
    So i am new to the game all together. Lots to learn still. But here is what i learned about cyrene.

It is not as new player friendly as you would think. It is kinda of wishy washy there.

If your Mentor, takes you there, make sure you, or him leave you with at least 20k shots with your gun. that might last you a week or less depending on how long you play.
    Why? the shrapnel drop rate is super low on low lvl mobs, so you will steadily lose all your ammo, that is if your converting all shrapnel to ammo.

Some of the low level mobs take 40 forevers to kill. While others can die super easy.
    Averetts AKA TINY HORSES, vs the Panelones. lvl3 Pans take 20 shots at Lvl 5 sniper to kill. While the tiny horses take like 4 or less shots and they are lvl 5. kill THE TINY HORSES FOR SKILLS and loot.

The other mob is good for the Daily 200 kill, as you get a big boost to combat reflexes, when you turn it in, but it is dimishing. my first turn in i got 127.000 points, the second only 85, and 45 on the third day. but still worth it. THIS IS EAT UP YOUR AMMO LIKE CRAZY.

but farming the TINY horses, i could get anywhere from .5 to 2+ points per kill on certain skills, so over time they are still better to kill, just no way to force the points to be for combat reflexes.

Venturing across the planet these are mobs that i came across.

Dragon thing lvl 2, Hard to kill took several shots 20 plus.
    Pleaks easy to kill 1 or 2 shots
    GIANT CRABS lvl 3 HARD TO KILL 20 plus shots